Helm of Secrecy

Event. Cost: 4.
This card was errata'd

Limit 1 per deck.

Action: Choose a hero you control and discard all tokens from it. Select a different non-, non- hero from your collection with a threat cost less than or equal to the chosen hero. Swap those heroes, moving all eligible attachments to the hero from your collection.

Andreia Ugrai

Under the Ash Mountains #90. Neutral.

Helm of Secrecy

Just got this AP and my three Helm of Secrecys don't have the damage clause in the last sentence. Just reads, "Swap those heroes, moving all eligible attachments to the hero from your collection." Think this is a misprint or another one of those FFG erratas they just added to cards without telling anyone? Can't find anything else on the internet that mentions this.

It means you can add all attachments on your original hero to the hero entering play. You may know that, and I feel like they could of written it better as well. — nelloianiro 1014
He's saying that it looks as if you no longer move damage tokens. So Helm of Secrecy effectively fully heals the hero as well, now. Which is different from the version pictured above (except that there aren't any damage tokens to move b/c they all get discarded in the first sentence...) — kjeld 615
Yay, a good errata! — Truck 1409
I think... — Truck 1409
Can you host on an external website a picture of this "new" version of the card and link it? — Alonewolf87 1921
oooooh, i see what u mean — nelloianiro 1014
Image linked for reference: https://pasteboard.co/JYQkEE6.jpg — marbury1414 6

Isn't it odd, that a helm gets the staff trait? I guess this happens when offering common sense to game mechanics.

Also, it seems there is a printing error; the first occurrence of token should probably be a resource token instead. (you cannot discard all tokens and then transfer the damage tokens)

Flrbb 170
The Artifact Item Staff part is a mistake of RingsDB (especially since it's an event not an attachment). — Alonewolf87 1921
Yes, it appears to have the flavour text of Saruman's Staff as well. I guess the card itself is using Helm of Secrecy. . . — SordosTheDefenestrator 1
Unless I’m mistaken, this card is marked unique in the database. — Nystrum 40
Uniqueness fixed now, thank you! — Nystrum 40