Mirkwood Runner

Ally. Cost: 3. 1   2   0   2  

Silvan. Scout.

While Mirkwood Runner is attacking alone, the defending enemy does not count its .

"...let a ploughman plough, but choose an otter for swimming, and for running light over grass and leaf or over snow-an Elf."

–Legolas, The Fellowship of the Ring

Magali Villeneuve

Return to Mirkwood #123. Lore.

Mirkwood Runner

The Mirkwood Runner, despite also being a fantastic Youtube channel, is sorely underrated as a card by the community. Attacking an enemy with no defense, he's overcosted. Attacking an enemy with one defense makes him good, and from there on up he'll be cleaving through trolls all day. The only problem is he has to attack alone. But if you can boost his attack, you have a Grade A orc slayer.

What if I have 2 or 3 copies of Mirkwood Runner cards and I want to attack with all two or three same copies? Is that legal? It is still considered attacking alone? Even though there are more copies...it is still only Mirkwood Runner. Hope I make sense? I would love to know this. — Aurelian76 1
I am pretty sure that would not count as attacking alone — NERD 721
FAQ 1.31: "(1.31) Self-referential effects If a card refers to its own title in its text it should be read as referring only to that copy of the card. A card that refers to other copies of itself will use the language “any copy of...” or “another copy of...” or “a card with the title...”" — kjeld 543