Protector of Lórien

Attachment. Cost: 1.

Title.

This card was errata'd

Attach to a hero.

Action: Discard a card from your hand to give attached hero +1 or +1 until the end of the phase. Limit 3 times per phase.

'Speak no evil of the lady Galadriel!' said Aragorn sternly. 'There is in her and in this land no evil, unless a man bring it hither himself. Then let him beware.'
The Fellowship of the Ring
Magali Villeneuve

Core Set #70. Lore.

Protector of Lórien
Reviews

Protector of Lorien is a very useful card, even post-errata. You used to be able to dump your entire hand for a massive quest push, but now it's limited to thrice per phase (you can still use it for willpower and defense in the same round). However, it's still an extremely useful card. It's an easy way to dump uniques, and at a profit! You can trigger it prevent a hero from dying to a shadow effect or direct damage. Or, you could just use it in the planning phase for loop shenanigans, stand and fight, or Caldara.